Posted on

Most Improved District

Most Improved District


Most Improved District

County fire departments rake in awards Crittenden County was well represented at the annual Arkansas State Fire Convention in Hot Springs, on July 9. “Crittenden County’s Bravest” showed out, receiving three of the top honors given each year at the state convention.

Each year the Arkansas State Firefighters Association gives out awards voted on by other firefighters from across the state. This year, firefighters from Earle Fire Department, Marion Fire Department and West Memphis Fire Department received the highest honors. Brad Moore and Asst.

Fire Chief Jeff Jones, representing the district, accepted an award for their district in the Arkansas State Firefighter Association for Most Improved District.

By Ralph Hardin

Scroll Up